Board meetings are typically held on the fourth Tuesday of each month.

The next meeting date is to be determined.


A six person Board of Trustees oversees the operations of the Babcock Library. Board members are elected by Ashford voters at municipal elections in November of odd-numbered years. The Board meets on the 4th Tuesday of each month. Responsibilities of the Board includes hiring the Library Director, planning and supervising library programs, services, and activities, writing governing policies, preparing budget requests for Board of Selectmen, and administering the annual town grant (which comprises 95% of library budget) as well as separate endowments and special purpose accounts.

Current Board Members

Catherine Sampson

Beth Fitzroy

Pamm Sommers

Sally DeMars

Ann Lojzim

Jean McCarthy